Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

cougar wearing a black sakura kimono

Yes, I admit, I tend to sit on a project waiting for the “right” mood…if there’s such a thing as right mood.

I bought this black fabric with the intention of making a kimono for Kagura and for two years, it sat inside the cupboard waiting for my “right” mood .  Then last year while in Kyoto, I chanced upon a fabric shop and bought this brocade with the intention to make it into an obi for her kimono.

Last week, I finally adjusted the patterns and cut the fabric.  I have been sewing and sewing on the kimono, the obi etc.  Finally, the set was done.  Now I just need to work on the hair accessory and the footwear and she will get her full outfit.  For this photo shoot, she is using the Blythes’ hair accessory and going on bare footed.  \(^0^)/

I think I better start working on them before I lose the “right” mood again… (~__^)

cougar wearing a black sakura kimono cougar wearing a black sakura kimono cougar wearing a black sakura kimono cougar wearing a black sakura kimonocougar wearing a black sakura kimono

