Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

kagura in a layered shorts

Well, she’s back in action again.  In a few days’ time, she will be with me for five years.  How time flies.  I still remember when I first took her out of her box, I was ever so afraid to touch or drop her.  Now I tend to bring her out for photo shoots and doll meets. Our time together has aged like red wine into a comfortable one.  She too has aged.  Her normal skin is more mellow and her knees are weak.

I have contemplated getting her a new body yet somehow it feels as if she would become another Kagura, not my first one.  I guess I would just hang on to her for a while longer.

After all, she is my special one.

kagura in a layered shorts kagura in a layered shorts

Why the melancholic tone?  You might wonder.  Truth is, I just lost one of my dollies.  My Momoko fell off the shelf some time back.  I thought she’s ok until yesterday, her neck disintegrated and I couldn’t fix her head back.  And she became the first one I have to retire. (T_T)

kagura in a layered shorts kagura in a layered shorts

