Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

*** Note: Photo intensive post.

Finally. Managed to attend Hong Kong Dollism Plus 9 this year.

We arrived at the venue about 11am and there was already a queue forming. By 11:30am, the queue had double back. Once the door opened, I hurried to SWITCH booth. Another queue. (-_-“) This time I waited for quite a long while before I could see their display.

The SOLO – Soseo (one of my favourite sculpts) as Jade Emperor and Seolrok as Pixiu.  Stunning display.

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9 Another limited edition by SWITCH…

HK Dollism Plus 9 HK Dollism Plus 9Soseo…. and Seowo!  Another of my favourite sculpt!… (* ˆ_ˆ *)  I hope they will release him for pre-order.  I missed him during the 4th anniversary event.

HK Dollism Plus 9

By the time it was my turn to order at SWITCH booth, I was feeling hungry and tired. Then to my horror, I found out that I had to queue in another line to pay for my order! (T_T) My morning was gone just queuing up.

HK Dollism Plus 9

My loot from HK Dollism

With my stuff safely in my bag, I started touring around the venue and also looking for the items in my want list. The place was packed with people. Most folks were ok except for some who pushed their way around. After an hour or so, I was getting super tired and irritated by the rudeness of some folks. Fortunately, I managed to find what I wanted by 3+pm and snapped quite a fair bit of photos too.

All in all, it was an interesting first dollism for me. ( *ˆoˆ*)

Other photos taken at the event:

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

Lati dolls – very cute dollies

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

Wow! The Titan is huge when seen in comparison…

HK Dollism Plus 9

She is quite pretty when seen in real…

HK Dollism Plus 9

HK Dollism Plus 9

