Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In Dollybird vol. 17, we have the latest Unoa Quluts Zero (fairy skin) for order and I missed it.  (T__T) But this is beside the point.

There are two very beautiful sewing recipes for them by AUC.  Even though they are for Unoa Quluts Zero, I like them so much that I attempted one for Kagura.

AUC one piece for Unoa Zero

images taken from Dollybird vol.17

Conclusion:

Overall the fit is ok except the bust and waist are slightly loose.  For this design, I think a slightly loose bust is fine but I have tightened the waist after the photo shoot.

DD also has a smaller hip than Zero and SD13/16.  But since the skirt is wide, hip is not an issue here.  In my eagerness to sew the dress, I’ve forgotten to account for the difference in the arm length.  In the original one piece above, it’s supposed to be a 3/4-length sleeve.  But for DD, it became like full and yet seems a little too short.   Lastly, I wasn’t very pleased with the way I have done the neckline.  ( ̄へ ̄)

Next time, I would remember to note these.  Anyway, here is Kagura wearing the one piece and the new wig I got for her from Crobidoll.  I so like the colour and curls.

kagura [dd] wearing the AUC one piece kagura [dd] wearing the AUC one piece kagura [dd] wearing the AUC one piece kagura [dd] wearing the AUC one piece kagura [dd] wearing the AUC one piece kagura [dd] wearing the AUC one piece kagura [dd] wearing the AUC one piece

Doesn’t she look like a little お嬢さま [lady]?

