Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally.

When I first laid my eyes on Rusi, I wanted him.  But I was not fast enough.  He was sold out within minutes after release.  Fortunately, during the Winter Event, I managed to purchase him together with Ancy.  They came early this year.  I spent quite some time on deciding which bodies to get for them.  There was a matter of whether the body will match in terms of proportion especially the neck and resin colour.

In the end, I decided to take the risk and ordered the Elegance body from Spiritdoll.  For a while I was pretty concerned because there was no email response nor update to the order status even though I had made my payment.  I thought I would go through the same bad experience I had for Sophia [Limhwa Leda].  I almost didn’t get her.  (-___-;;;)  The agent “disappeared” later.  Thankfully, Spiritdoll finally replied my emails.  And then it was waiting time.

On 10 Aug, the body came.  My heart sank when I saw the state of the box.

box damagedThe box looked worried and the side was torn and taped.  Immediately, I opened the box and to my surprise, saw a bag.  They sent the body in a doll bag.  Cool!  A free doll bag.  The body was quite well wrapped and cushioned.  I was relieved there was no damage to the body. (ˆ_ˆ)

well cushioned inside the doll bagThe resin of Spiritdoll is indeed more on the yellow compared to SWITCH’s.  But the difference is acceptable to me and the neck fit is good.  I like the weight and feel of the body.  The sculpt is beautiful too.

The next few days were spent on sewing some clothes and buying shoes.  The measurement of Elegance boy is similar to SD13 so he can wear SD13 sized clothes.

For each of them, I prepared a crochet hat and a charm necklace as a welcome.  Kaoru’s charm is a book.

After some hustle and bustle, Kaoru, my first SD13 size boy, is finally ready. (●⌒∇⌒●)

kaoru [rusi] debut

kaoru [rusi] debut

kaoru [ rusi] debut

kaoru [ rusi] debut

kaoru [ rusi] debut

kaoru [ rusi] debut

kaoru [ rusi] debut

