Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

kagura in red kimono with rabbits

kagura in red kimono with white rabbits

kagura in red kimono with white rabbits

kagura in red kimono with white rabbits

kagura in red kimono with white rabbits

kagura in red kimono with white rabbits

The afternoon sun was streaming into the room in force.  I like how the red of her kimono shone in the sun.  Especially after the photos were processed with app filter.  Does she look like a fiery bird dancing in the sun?

This kimono is a short type like those in the anime/manga worn with a mini skirt or shorts.  I was trying out the pattern to make sure I have it correct.  Turned out not so bad.  (ˆ_ˆ)  Now I have to think of the hair accessory and the actual kimono…

Short kimono also reminds me of natsu matsuri [夏祭り] in Japan.  And it brings to mind also traditional dance.  Would love to see one if there’s a chance. (*ˆ_ˆ*)

