Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It was an experience.  Seeing so many enthusiastic cosplayers and anime fans in the same place.  Especially when we were taking lunch at the food centre.  It was kind of queer seeing characters walking out of the anime and into the food centre looking for food.  ( ゜ロ゜ ) 

There were a number of booths selling figures and Gundam kit etc.  In addition, there was a booth with a lot of DDs on display.  O(≧∇≦)O  It’s amazing to see so many different DDs at the same time.  It’s obvious they were much treasured by their owners.

Kagura was there too.  Here she is:

Kagura in her brown dress

Kagura in her brown dress

Initially, I planned to modify a dress pattern from one of my Dollybird magazines.  But somehow I didn’t like the way the bodice hung on her.  Maybe the fabric is too thin?  Fortunately, I had cut out only the bodice.

Not wanting to waste the fabric, I abandoned the original plan and totally modified the design: added gatherings at the bodice, scooped the neckline, changed the look of the sleeves, made an empire-like skirt with lace at the hem and ribbon at the waist, made a black lace crochet hairband and dug up a Victorian-ish locket for her.  I must say the end result turned out quite pleasing.  (^_^)

I didn’t manage to take many photos as the place was packed with jostling crowd.  Nor did we spend much.  At the end, the man-in-the-house made a preorder for a Gundam kit.  As for me, I didn’t see anything that gave me the undeniable urge to open my wallet.  So, my money is safe for now.  (^_-)☆

Dolls at the AFA11

Of Dollfies and Dreams booth

Dolls at the AFA11Dolls at the AFA11Dolls at the AFA11Dolls at the AFA11Dolls at the AFA11Dolls at the AFA11Dolls at the AFA11Dolls at the AFA11





Danny Choo's booth

Danny Choo's booth

A figure with Danny Choo's likeness

Saber Fate/zero

Saber, Fate/zero

On display….

Rin Tōsaka

Rin Tōsaka

Gundam

Gundam

Saber Lily
Saber Lily
Homura Akemi

Homura Akemi

Saber, Triumphant Excalibur

Saber, Triumphant Excalibur

Madoka Kaname

Madoka Kaname

