Tags

, , , , , , ,

Managed to work out the sewing for this sleeveless dress with square collar based on the tutorial given here by catsvsblythes.  I like to read her blog.  She has a lot of interesting tutorials and write-ups on her adventures with Blythes. ^_^

Anyway, back to this dress.  Two major challenges for me in this dress: how to sew the collar corner so that it will turn out good and how to keep the interior of the dress neat.  I used cotton to sew along the inner collar and sleeves while catsvsblythes used 網襯 (haven’t found out the English equivalent).

After the sewing, I was dismayed to find that I did not have any button small enough and of the right colour for the dress!  Fortunately, I have some blink-blink which I could paste on the dress.  I pasted a few on the skirt itself too.

For the hair pin, I glued three roses onto a felt before fixing it to a hair clip.  And viola!

It’s feel strange to see Nanette looking so lady-like though… *o*

nanatte in a pink sleeveless dress with square collarnanatte in a pink sleeveless dress with square collar

